My thoughts on scientists as policy advocates and opportunities for graduate student involvement

I was just alerted to a video of a talk I gave to a class of graduate students on translating science into policy. It’s fairly rare that I find a video of a talk that I’m actually happy with, but aside from a few too many verbal pauses, I’m pretty satisfied with this one. Thanks to Kandace Knudsen of the UC Davis’ John Muir Institute for the Environment for the video and editing job.

 

Leave a Reply

